North Seattle Baseball

My my My my
Tidbits on some of our 2011 teams:
Connie Mack Team Emerges – Our first ever Connie Mack (18U) team the Pilots played their first game just 2 hours after their pants arrived!  Playing 8 games in their first 10 days, they finished 4-4 which included 8-running and shutting out Seattle Select Purple in league play.  The Pilots had 15 players many of whom played their entire careers in NSBA with several players from Nathan Hale and Roosevelt high schools.  The Pilots will be returning for their second year in 2012.

The Kirkland Memorial Day Colt tournament was an all NSBA final – won by JD Level’s Reign over Robert Shangrow’s and Peter Aberg’s North Stars by a score of 13-4.   Both teams were a combined 8 wins and 0 losses until they faced off.   The Cascade final in same tournament featured the Cascade Cardinals coached by Bill Taylor.  The Cascade Dodgers lost by eventual champ Maltby by one run in their semifinal.  
The Mustang 10U All Stars played in a total of five tournaments.  They took the runner-up trophy in three, and captured the championship trophy in the Northwest Regional North Sectional Championship held at Meadowbrook.  Overall the Mustangs finished with 21 wins and just 10 losses.
(front row L to R) Isaac Hines, Caleb Munson, Bryce Wherry, Harrison Fitch, Mason McCafferty, Jojo Wass, Max Hellmann, Alex Benton, Ethan Doshi, Kai Despain, Chase Font (back row L to R:) Coach Scott Hines, Aaron Lowe, Coach Larry Lowe, Coach Vijay Doshi.  Not pictured: Leo Rivera
The Mustang Braves finished the regular season as the number one seed, and then followed that up with a strong showing in the playoffs.  The semi-finals against the Mariners was a close 4-3 win, followed by a thrilling 2-1 pitcher’s duel victory in the championship game over a very tough Giants team.
(front row L to R): Jordan Swanson, Gianni Milan, Isaac Hines, Sam Ehling, Ethan Doshi, Zach Stenger, Patrick Anderson (middle row L to R): William King, Benjamin Petry, Armin Magness, Owen Wallace, Alex Lewis, Con Mitalas, (back row L to R): coaches Scott Hines, Ryan Swanson, Vijay Doshi, Timothy Ehling, Mike Stenger

The Bronco Championship Game was a battle between the Cardinals and the Rockies. It was a tight game to the end with the Cardinals taking the trophy.
Waiting for Picture
The Mighty Pinto Red Sox played outstanding and took the Pinto Trophy